Not quite sure what's going on with it, but as of tonight, I think my laptop is rather fried. I have had a few power issues with it; the battery is basically shot so it always has to be plugged in, and the jack for the cord is a bit loose, but it worked. House sitting for 3 days and left the laptop at home since there was no wifi and mom used it quite a bit...I'm thinking, no matter how much she says it "wasn't her", that it may have something to do with how she had the laptop situated while using it. The power cord was right against the back of the couch, probably causing more issues with the jack.
I tried to use it tonight and at one point heard a pop-ish sound...no clue what that was. I plug it in, make sure there is power actually to the unit, and it starts to 'start up' and then just goes out, even with the power still connected. The last time I tried it, after it went out, it wouldn't turn back on at all.
I'm frustrated because I don't have the money to get it checked out, let alone repaired. I have photos I want to edit and upload, and yes, I could do that on mom's computer (which I'm using now to write this) but it bogs down so much that I just want to torch it! Took 3 minutes to open Firefox tonight, it always takes forever, I just happened to be cooking and had the timer in front of me to see just HOW long it took LOL
Seems I tend to do a bit more venting than anything else on here LOL but no worries, I'm not sure how many people are actually reading anything I'm writing anyway.
Have a good week. I'm hoping mine will improve. I know that Wednesday will be AMAZING as I get to see a dear friend and it is the start of almost 2 weeks of house sitting! Enjoy your week!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment